Yoga, the move to a stronger mentality

Since I typically blog about how negative and terrible the media’s affect is on body image, I decided to try a positive approach this week. Tomorrow I will be interviewing Sid McNairy, who is the owner of Lifeline Power Yoga in Towson.

After I attend his 12:15 p.m. “Hour of Power” class, I will be interviewing him about yoga and how it changed his life. I attend Sid’s classes as much as I can and enjoy how refreshing the atmosphere is. I always leave feeling refreshed and empowered. This concept is a healthy and strong approach to both mentality and a positive body image.

According to his website, Sid has been inspiring, leading, and empowering people for more than 15 years. He looks to inspire others the way he has been inspired. Can’t wait to interview!

Sid1

Here’s a map for where you can find Lifeline Power Yoga in Towson. And the best part college students? The classes are donation based.

~ by jklein0414 on November 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
