Ralph Lauren fires model for being “overweight”

Ralph Lauren fired Filippa Hamilton in April for being too fat. The model stands five feet, ten inches and weighs 120 pounds. 

hamiltonfilippa

Hamilton told the New York Daily News, “They fired me because they said I was overweight and I couldn’t fit in their clothes anymore.” 

So what’s the fuss, you ask? My readers know that I blog about models being too skinny all the time, so what could be different about Filippa Hamilton?

Well, an ad of Hamilton appeared last week [only] in Japan. Except this ad did not feature Hamilton’s body, because it was photoshopped and altered so badly, that even she didn’t recognize herself. 

She told the Daily News, “I was shocked to see that super skinny girl with my face, it’s very sad, I think, that Ralph Lauren could do something like that.”

~ by jklein0414 on October 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
